Early Education Reform Group EERG

Using play to create a Child-Centered Curriculum in the early years of school.

The more slowly trees grow at first, the sounder they are at the core. David Sobel

The Lil Gwyther Memorial Endowment Fund

Thanks to the generosity of family and friends, The Lil Gwyther Memorial Endowment Fund was established in 2010 as a perpetual fund to finance an annual prize awarded to an undergraduate student in QUT’s School of Early Childhood Education who demonstrates:

   * in-depth knowledge of early childhood education principles and

   * a good understanding of developmentally appropriate, child-centered teaching practices and

   * outstanding competency in using these principles when teaching young children in a school setting.

The inaugural prize recipient was Anne-Marie Hansen.

Since then, there have been 6 more recent recipents:

   Irene McCarthy

   Jemma Rainbow

   Jess Donovan

   Jason Wilson

   Michelle Ward

For the latest award recipient event, for Anna Wareham, see Lil Gwyther Award Recipients

For more information on the  Lil Gwyther Award for an outstanding undergraduate student at QUT’s School of Early Childhood, see :  The Lil Gwyther Memorial Award at QUT


Login Form

Register with EERG to access our resources.